top of page


Wooden Hut


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Bandcamp Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Bandcamp Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
White Horses EP.jpg


Remembring the streets of Gion, Kyoto #flashbacksaturday #gion #kyoto #oldstreets #japan #


"A top notch singer-songwriter"

-  Tim Whale, Emerging Indie Bands


"crafting tracks that elicit the rolodex of human emotion" "quarantined folk to comfort your soul" - Ear to the ground Music blog 

“Stirring and powerful song-writing in a classic acoustic-alt-rock vein, recalling the passion and grit of Tom Petty” 

-  Sound Event Solutions  

Art Block is a multi-instrumentalist alt-folk singer-songwriter from East London, England. 2022 has seen the release of his unique transparent violet vinyl of The Basement EP stocked in Rough Trade East, London and further afield in Wax and Beans, Bury, Market Deeping and Ebbw Vale independent record stores. A collection of live recordings at St John's Hoxton mastered by Pete Maher has also been released, as well as "Seagulls EP" produced by modern classical composer Jay Chakravorty (Bryde) and mixed by Shuta Shinoda who has worked with artists nominated for the Mercury Music Prize.  In 2021 Art teamed up again with Ian Barter (Paloma Faith, Amy Winehouse) to release his self-titled "Art Block Extended Play" which was well received enjoying extensive airplay and reviews. The previous The Basement EP was curated by the sound archives of the British Library and featured on Amazing Radio, international podcasts and music blogs. Various remastered songs were also released with the aid of Dolby. In 2019 Art released a debut acoustic album, a collection of songs recorded in a day at The Premises studio in Hackney and mastered by the legendary Pete Maher (U2 Pixies Jack White Newton Faulkner) The eminent folk guitarist Ben Walker produced his 'Borderline EP' which was released to critical acclaim. Eliza EP was released in 2018. The music video of the title track "Eliza" has been played on Sky TV Keep it Country on the Folk Show.



Subscribe for updates

bottom of page